330

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Recently, the introduction of M14 has modified some of the MTG Rules. Don’t worry! These changes have no impact upon QL Magic, so the use of Legendary cards and the “Legend Rule” remain the same:

420.5e: If two or more Legends or legendary permanents with the same name are in play, all except the one that has been a Legend or legendary permanent with that name the longest are put into their owners’ graveyards. This is called “the Legend rule.”
In the event of a tie, each Legend or legendary permanent with the same name is put into its owner’s graveyard. (If two permanents have the same name but only one is a Legend or is legendary, this rule doesn’t apply.)

Hence you can’t have two legendary permanents with the same name in play at the same time. If this happens, the last legend card played goes directly to the graveyard. Remember that in this case you can’t activate any ability of the card because it is not a consequence of a destructive effect.
Further details on the Legend cards can be found in the Official QL Rules.

 

Posted by Riki Tiki Tavi ADD COMMENTS 30/05/2013 11:09 Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply